Wilson HTM National Art Prize

Jan Murphy Gallery
486 Brunswick Street Fortitude Valley

4 - 14 February

The prize was established by Artworkers and Wilson HTM Investment Group in 2007.

The exhibition will feature the work of the 12 finalists:

Renata Buziak (QLD), Tanya Dyhin (NSW), Daniel Ford (QLD), Jenny Fraser (QLD), Susan Jacobs (VIC), Heidi Kenyon (SA), Laith McGregor (QLD), Emily Portmann (NSW), Francesca Rosa (QLD), Sylvia Schwenk (NSW), Cara-Ann Simpson (QLD), Brent Wilson (QLD).

Launched in 2007 by Wilson HTM Investment Group and cultural development agency Artworkers Alliance, the Wilson HTM National Art Prize is an acquisitive art award open to emerging Australian based visual artists practicing in any media.

The prizes for the 2009 Wilson HTM National Art Award include: an acquisitive *$10 000 primary prize (a $5000 cash payment and an investment portfolio to the value of $5000), a $1 500 non-acquisitive Highly Commended prize, and a $1 000 Wilson HTM Encouragement Award.


The prize winners will be announced at a launch event on Tuesday 3 February.

For more information visit Artworkers Alliance

string(48) "Smarty error: [plugin] unable to fetch: (32767)"